LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 9:32 a.m. on Monday, Oct. 03, 2005

I think I am going to die today. I really do.

I woke up this morning with a major headache. I know, I know. No big surprise there. It was so intense that it made me sick to my stomache. I decided that I would run into Starbuck's on my way into work. Plan ruined when I got there and the line was out the door. So I got to work, made a quick dash to the restroom and then begged my co-worker to go to Starbuck's for me and get a chai latte and a blueberry scone. Between the two, I knew I'd be feeling better in no time. Which, thankfully, I did.

I think I am still recovering from this weekend. It was a long weekend for me. Saturday was the last day that I had to be out of my old apartment. My cousin's wife came over with their truck to help me. I managed to get it all done. My only snag in the plan was trying to get Matt to come get some things that had been left behind. I guess when you break it down with a simple "come get your shit or I'm throwing it away" it makes people move a little faster. I was not about taking his crap over to my new place and then have him procrastinate on picking it up. There is only one procrastinator in my life...and that's me.

It was nice to enjoy my Sunday knowing I was finished with my move. There's nothing left to do. I can go home after work today. I dont need to drive and pack my car up any more. I am all done. Its such a nice feeling.

Now, if I can just get through today with minimal war wounds, it will be nice.

<---|--->