LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 11:57 a.m. on Friday, Oct. 28, 2005

I am so glad its Friday. I normally am, but this one more than normal.

I woke up with a headache. I left the house 20 minutes early so I could stop at Starbuck's on my way into work. (I know, I know...I said I was going to stay away from that place) Its just that Chai Latte's always make me feel better when i have headaches. Its supposed to be a Hindu headache therapy in India. Well, according to my aunt. So far, my headache is still there.

But as I was driving in to work, I found something more sinful than Starbuck's...a drive through expresso place. No, no, no. The only thing that keeps me from Starbuck's occasionally is the fact that some mornings I am just too lazy to get out of my car, walk inside and wait for my drink. Giving me access to a place that eliminates all of that is just deadly. Umm, can I get fries with that?

So I'm bailing on an invite to go to Laughlin for the weekend. One of the guys that I met through work, we do business with his company, is having a birthday bash in Laughlin and invited me. When I found out that no one else was going, I had to jump ship on this one. I mean, he's become a good friend and all, but whenever you add alcohol to the mix and no one else around,it never comes out good. So, I'm staying home this weekend.

Yesterday I finally met one of my neighbors. I mean, I know the old couple next door already. But last night I was carrying groceries in from my car and this little, black Chihuaha jumped out and nearly made me drop my bags. He belongs to the girl that lives across the hall from me. She seems really nice and we talked about hitting some of the local spots. I guess there are quite a few.

So that's about it. Not too much going on other than that.

Oh, random memory flashback (this one's for you, Angel)...I was driving home from work yesterday and I dont know why, but I started thinking about the night that Angel, Paul, Christian and myself all slept on Amy's little sofa. It really doesnt feel like something that happened, what, 4 years ago. It was long before Matt and that consisted of the last 3 years, so 4 is about right. (Do you remember that night? Gawd, we had some good times.)


<---|--->