LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 12:21 p.m. on Friday, Dec. 16, 2005

Well, the good news is I'm going to live. Unfortunately, that is also the bad news.

I went to my doctor's office yesterday. They didnt really feel that there was anything to be concerned about. But they asked me to come back in today just to be sure. I went again today and after a long time in the waiting room, he said he didnt know why it was so high yesterday. He pretty much said to keep an eye on it and come back if I feel anything. He asked if I was tired or if I had a headache. I was really tired and had a bad headache yesterday, so that might explain it.

I also explained to him that I really dont want to have to take another medication. I can not add one more pill to my daily list of meds. He just laughed. I so wasnt kidding with him. Last week when I went to the medspa, they had me fill out pages of medical history. They also wanted me to list anything that I take on a regular basis. I told her that I would be here forever listing everything...especially if they wanted me to include any/all vitamins.

I was reading an article the other day about taking too many medications. So what do I take? Well, aside from a shot once a week that makes me sick. I also have 1 medication I take once a day, and 4 other things that I take 2 (sometimes 3) times a day. Then there are the pain killers that I take only occasionally. Mostly because of their strength. I cant be all hopped-up at work, so I only take those when I feel really bad. So, am I over-medicated? Hell yes. But they are all things I have to take. At least if I want to keep my health and sanity.

Thankfully, its Friday and I get to relax most of my weekend. I do have my company Christmas party tomorrow night. I almost would rather just stay home, but I've already put my dinner request in and reserved my hotel room. So I'm going to bite it and just go. It just might be fun. And I could use a little of that. But I am definitely going home tonight and sleeping.

<---|--->