LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 11:29 a.m. on Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005

I am done with Christmas. Not Christmas as a whole, but the shopping part of it. I went last night and pretty much got it done. Except for a few teeny tiny things, I'm pretty sure that its done.

I got something for Charlie's family. For his dad and his dad's wife, I got a huge ornament that is like a snow globe packed in potpourri. For the sister, I got a candle/candle holder set. And there is also a bottle of wine for both. Maybe a nice box of See's candy too. Beyond this, he can get their gifts...its his family. And being that I dont know them, I have no idea what they would like.

For Charlie, I think I got him what he asked for. I say "I think" because I'm not 100% sure. He asked for a guitar. He wanted an electric guitar, but I wasnt about dealing with that. That's like giving an ADHD kid a case of Pepsi for Christmas. You just dont do it. He says he can play...I really dont think he can. He said, while trying to convince me to buy it, that he can now play guitar while he sings to me. Great. Now I can have the bad guitar playing along with the bad singing. Its a Christmas miracle.

Now, if I can just get through today, I'll be perfect. I took tomorrow and next Tuesday off work. And with Monday already being a day off, I get a nice 5 day weekend. Now, that's what I call a Christmas miracle. Although I will have to come in at some point tomorrow. Our bonus checks are coming and I dont want to wait until next Wednesday to get it.

So, I think I pretty much have everyone and everything covered. If not...better luck next year.

<---|--->