LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 1:54 p.m. on Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2006

I dont have much to say. I usually dont. Although, every time I say that I end up writing a novel.

Yesterday. Man, yesterday. I dont know what it was, but I was in a mood, boy. My day at work went well. It was after work when I started getting annoyed. And it was just one thing after another. I was taking mail to the post office and the car in front of me forced me to run a red light...at a light that has a camera. That did not make me happy. Then I stopped at the grocery store. I only found half of what I was looking for. I cant find my hairdryer, so I was going to buy one at the grocery store. The only one I found was $39.99. And I wasnt about to spend 40 bucks on something that I know I have, but have just been too lazy to look for. So I went next door to the drugstore. I found a nice hairdryer for next to nothing. I also got a few other things. When I got in line, there was a lady being rung up and three people behind her. It was an older lady with a million coupons and a new cashier who couldnt get it right. The people in front of me ended up leaving and getting into another line. I stayed and waited patiently.

I finally got home and was starting dinner. I was opening a can and draining it when the lid must've slipped because the entire contents of the can poured out into the sink. By this time, I was too irritated to eat so I just cooked it and put it in the fridge. Being as I didnt eat, I woke up to a pounding headache and felt like throwing up. That's my body's way of kicking me in the ass and saying Have you not learned? I need food damnit! If I dont get it, I'm going to make you feel like shit. Mission accomplished.

I dont know what my problem yesterday was. I'm definitely alot better today. I'm not really having a good hair day, but that is as big as my problems are today. I have eaten today, so that has helped. I have the world's sweetest co-worker who is always going out to lunch and bringing me back something. Yesterday was rice. Today is fruit and yogart parfait. He's like my little angel always taking care of me. Even if I'm not taking care of myself.

So yeah. I'm feeling a little more even today. Gotta get rid of this headache though. I'm moving up...I took a Tylenol first thing this morning...Took a Darvocet a little while ago...If that doesnt work, I'm taking a Vicodin. Days like this make it worth having my own drugstore.

<---|--->