LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 3:16 p.m. on Thursday, Mar. 09, 2006

Last night, as I'm trying to watch American Idol, my cell phone rang...and it was "Paperboy" from the other day at the grocery store. At first, I had no idea who it was.

I'm not sure. He said he was calling because the other day he forgot to get my card # to have my papers billed to. To which I explained that he wouldnt have a card # as I gave him a voided check. I told him I'd get it for him tomorrow and he could call me back after 5 when I get off work. I did talk to him for a little bit, but let me remind you that I was watching American Idol and Mr. Clean was about to sing. Didnt want to miss that.

He also was trying to talk to me about a part time job with his company. Some crazy, sounds too easy, amount of money a week. I would've been content with a "What are you doing Friday night?" But whatever.

Yesterday, I also managed to order my DSL service. And get my patio furniture. To me, that is accomplishing alot in one day. Ok, not really. But I didnt have alot of time yesterday to get everything done. I dont know why, maybe the time off work, has made this week feel all squished together.

I dont know. Today is one of those very strange days. One of those days where you just flip out if anyone evens looks at you wrong. Again, my day started off with the sound of our alarm at the office going off because our alarm isnt recognizing anyone's codes. And me being the first one here in the mornings, is generally the person tripping the alarm.

But I tell you what. I am loving the fact that I can do whatever I want with my lunch because I dont have to drive and get my shot. Nope. Again, did it at home last night...all by myself.

I just want to get my life straight. I want to get it to where I dont have to rely on anyone for anything. Now with having cut Matt loose (or more accurately cutting myself loose) and my shots, I'm really not relying on anyone but myself. I like that feeling.

<---|--->