LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 8:13 a.m. on Tuesday, Mar. 14, 2006

I absolutely love my family. All of them, in all their querkiness.

Last night when I got home from work there was a package sitting there waiting for me. It was from my aunt in Washington. Inside was a picture I saw on her wall back when I was there last 4th of July. I had mentioned to her that I wanted a copy of that picture. Its a picture of my aunt and her oldest son, and me and both of my parents. I love this picture. It still makes me want to cry when I see it.

Yesterday was the court arraignment for Matt. Coinsidentally enough I got a call from someone in the district attorney's office. We were talking about this and I mentioned to her that he should be there right now. So she looked it up in the computer and told me that he pleaded guilty on all three counts. There is a stay away order, so we cant be in contact with each other in any way...phone or in person. He also has a bunch of hours of community service to do and some classes that he has to go to. Oh, and three years probation. Good. Good for him. He deserves it all.

I was so mentally tired when I got home last night. Took my shot like the champion I am. Then I hooked up my DSL service. I did talk to "MyGhettoGirl" for a while on the phone. A couple hours. I love the fact that she prides herself on being the friend that tells me what I need to hear, not the friend who tells me what I want to hear. We mostly talked about her husband and their possible divorce. I feel bad for her. I know she's really worked hard on this marriage and he had given up a while ago. So I told her I'd come up to visit her some time this week. She's staying with her family in LA.

I think I need a girls' night.

<---|--->