LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

You may need me there to carry all your weight...but you're no burden I assure
Written at 4:26 p.m. on Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006

I tell you. My friends freak'n rock.

I almost think that they just know when they're needed without even being told. Like mental telepathy or something. I am getting crazy calls from friends just coming ot of the woodwork wanting to go out.

My friend, that lives in Colorado, is planning on coming to visit within the next 3-4 months. Its been about a year or two since he's been back here, so he's due for a visit.

Tonight, "MyGhettoGirl" is going to come over for a little bit. I missed American Idol last night but I did DVR it. Tonight we're going to watch last night's and tonight's show. She's going through some bad shit with her husband, so she could use someone to keep her mind on something else. I think her husband may be related to Matt. Which is ironic in itself because she hates Matt. It should be a fun night. We both need it.

I talked to my friend Lauren today too. She said we needed to get together soon and that some big things have happened to her since we last got together. I have no idea what they could possibly be. I hope they're good.

And my Nay-Nay. She is my backbone, my rock and my all around pillar of strength. She's one of those people that when you kick a problem her way, she volleys it back with a solution. And they're usually right on. She asked me if I wanted to go with her to this big dinner event thing if her son cant go. She has literally taken me in as family. And being as I have very little out here, that makes me feel better. I even think I may hock all the jewelry Matt gave me and spend some of it doing something nice for her.

Moral of the story is...your friends are platinum. I focused so much on Matt that my friends took the back burner ALL the time. There are so many things I've learned from this jacked up relationship. And that is one of them...dont lose grasp of your friends.

*and Angel, I owe you the biggest apology for that. You and I were inseperable at one time. If we werent together, we were on the phone. And I'm sorry for that. I guess I just took for granted that you would be here and now you're far away. I was stupid and let some stupid-ass guy get in between it. You really mean the world to me. You are one of the most kind-hearted people I've ever met. You give and never ask for anything in return. I'd give anything to plop down on the sofa with you and watch chick-flicks for days with you. Hell, I even owe my job to you. I love you. We'll always have Santa Barbara, baby. I wish you were here to go this weekend. I'll never let you get farther than a phone call away.

That's about all I have to say right now. I have to go nurse a nasty lil hangover now.

<---|--->