LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 4:05 p.m. on Friday, Apr. 07, 2006

I know I've said this a trillion times...I was blessed with an awesome family.

On my way into work this morning, I thought about my grandparents and how I really should call them. My grandfather has been fighting liver cancer for some time now and I'd feel bad if something happened and I didnt at least talk to them. I tried to call them on my way into work this morning, but I just got their answering machine. I get to work, get upstairs and then realized that I had left my cell phone in the car. So I trucked on back downstairs to get it. Which of course was the three minutes that my grandmother called me back.

I talked to her for a bit. And my grandfather is doing great. All is good there. It's weird, she told me she has something she's going to send me. A while ago, I was thinking about a newspaper article with my picture as a little 8 yr old that was taken at some school thing. I remembered the clipping and that someone had it, but I didnt know who. Seems it was my NaNa. She asked me if I wanted the original, but I think she should keep that. I'll take a copy.

Things like that have been happening to me all day. Strange coincidences. Earlier I was talking to Rena. We were finishing our conversation and out of nowhere I just blurted out I dont think he's even out of New Orleans yet. And she said how strange that was because she was just thinking in her head how she needed to find out where a particular person was. And that was totally unrelated to anything we were talking about. She said, I was thinking of a question in my head and out of nowhere you just answered it. Freaky.

I think this may be my first weekend in a long time that I may stay busy all weekend. I'm going to try to squeeze in a hair appointment tomorrow morning. Then I have to go get my taxes done and find out how much Uncle Sam is sticking me for this time. He's like every other man in my life...good at taking, but doesnt give back.

Speaking of shitty men in my life...I can not be thankful enough that this one is gone. He calls me up:

Hi, do you have the case number so that I can fill out my paperwork for my anger management class?

Sure, its in my car...(I start walking down the stairs to my car)...so how are you, what are you up to, where ya at?

Where am I at? Its none of your business...what am I doing? Waiting for you to get me my case number.

Lookie here asshole...I'm just trying to make idle chit chat, small talk, with you as I walk downstairs. Here is your number (read him the number)...(click!!!)

Guess those classes arent really working for him. Oh well, gonna enjoy my weekend anyway.

<---|--->