LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I really, really need a phone call...
Written at 11:55 a.m. on Thursday, Apr. 13, 2006

I decided that I need a day to get straight. My head is spinning out of control.

I'll get my shit together, that's inevitable. Its just the road I need to take is paved with nails...and I'm barefoot.

I decided to take today off work. I have a few things I need to take care of. Getting the locks on my doors being one of them.

I attempted to call into someone this morning to let them know I was calling in sick. I couldnt get anyone. So, me being me, I got in my car and drove down to the office. Still noone there. Finally my new Operations Manager comes in. Tell me this doesnt sound slightly askew. She walks up the stairs and asks me if I'm feeling better. I asked her if she got any of my messages. She said no and that her cell phone died. Well, then why the fuck did she ask me if I was feeling better if she (supposedly) didnt get my message. Something smells trout-like here.

As I was leaving the office, I pulled out face to face with this big white truck. As we drove past each other, all I could see was this big cheesy ass smile. Then it dawned on me that it was Matt's best friend Jim. Great. Now he knows were I work. I am not happy about that.

I really did come home with a headache. I called in my work request for my locks, but I havent heard back on it. Everyone else has called though. The above formentioned Manager called on some files from 2003. You're kidding right? One, I'm fucking home sick. If I felt like working over the phone, I wouldnt have left in the first place. Two, I didnt even work there in 2003.

The, while still waiting for a call back on my work order, I get a call from the Policeman's Association asking me to donate them more money. I asked nicely for her to mail me something so I can mail it back at my leisure, but she just kept asking if I was comfortable with this pledge. By this time, I was getting frustrated and just told her to cancel my pledge and take me off their call list. I still get the Fireman's Association calling me all the time.

And yet, I still havent received a call back on my locks.

<---|--->