LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 12:26 p.m. on Friday, Sept. 08, 2006

I am feeling so hormonal today. Not quite sure yet if that is a good thing or a bad thing. Double-edged sword, I suppose.

I am so ready to get this weekend rocking. I have another long, 4-day, weekend coming up. I get my birthday off work and since its on a Tuesday I decided I wanted Monday off as well. I requested this back in January, but the "new" powers that be arent too happy about it. Not my problem.

I want to spend my long weekend laying by the pool. With Margarita happy hour(s) starting promptly at noon. I figure noon is a good time to start drinking. I'm not really caring if it isnt.

I kind of have tentative plans with this guy Cameron. Nice guy but he has some bright ass red flashing signals saying I should turn around and run. I'll hang out and be his friend, but I'm still going to hold on to my running shoes just in case. I've got to stop thinking I can swoop down and fix everyone's problems. I cant even fix my own.

And I'm not even going to pretend that I dont want to take this new cell phone up to the roof access and chuck it down two stories. This phone is about as temperamental as me. It rings when it wants to. And only when it wants to. I've been waiting for a call from Cameron and I'm realizing now, after calling myself, that my cell phone doesnt ring. And not everyone is smart enough to leave a message.

I think I may jump off right behind my phone.

<---|--->