LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 11:47 a.m. on Thursday, Nov. 16, 2006

It has been way too long since my last update. I think it said 27 days? That's insane.

So much has happened to me in the past 27 days. I'm not even sure where to begin.

I went through a really bad spell there for a little bit. I'm not even sure that I'm through it now. I'm alot better than I was a few weeks ago. I've gone through four different sets of MRI's for my new (hottie) neurologist. It seems I'm still in a good place. No new lesions in my brain or spine. That's always a good thing. My blood tests came back the other day and it appears that is good too. So I'm not entirely sure what happened there to make me take a dive like that.

I had to call on Matt's help a few times there. With no questions asked, he did everything that I have asked him to do. Gawd, I feel like the little helpless old lady. I'm not old though. I refuse to accept 30 as being old. Its just a number, right.

I did start pysical therapy a week or two ago. Its pulled me from work alot but I had to put my needs first on this one. Its definately helped things. My strength wasnt in question, but my balance and coordination were. It was bad for a while.

Today I have a dinner date. I think I can call it that. I'm meeting this guy at the Friday's near my house for dinner and drinks. Should be fun. My heart isnt really in it, but it should still be fun to go.

I'm also trying to keep some sanity inside of Becca. I dont know how you help someone with that when you really dont have any to begin with. She found out she's pregnant and she's never been able to carry to full term before. She's already having problems and I'm trying to get her to not stress out. Need to start taking my own advice.

I'm also trying to track down an old friend. I had a dream about him a few nights ago and the following morning I found an email that said "We found someone you're looking for". I dont know if its definaztely his phone number thay gave me. I've been trying to call but I keep getting an automated recording. I dont just want to leave a message. I feel 15 all over again.

<---|--->