LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 11:18 a.m. on Tuesday, Jan. 02, 2007

Three-day weekends make me happy...until it comes time to go back to work.

I would love to say I did something extravagant over the weekend but I didnt.

Friday I went out to dinner with "Partyguy" to this place down by the lake. It was nice and all. Wait for it...here it comes...but...I only see a friendship here as well. I cant quite figure him out. Not quite sure if I wanted to if I could. Dinner was nice though. I know he probably thinks that I ordered a salad because girls dont like eating in front of guys. I ordered a salad because I knew it was safe to have. I dont eat out alot because I dont know what they cook their food with. If I cook it, I know. So salad was a safe bet. I know that makes me sound extremely picky and I suppose to some extent I am when it comes to the food that I eat. Girlie? Perhaps. Neurotic? That's me.

He did just call me at the office. You see, the last thing he said to me was I'll call you on New year's. So when he didnt, I just shrugged it off without a second thought. So when I heard from my boss, Oooh, Tracey..."Partyguy is on the phone for you and the first words out of his mouth were Are you mad at me?, I didnt quite know what to say. What a way to catch a girl off guard. I just told him that I wasnt mad and that I really didnt have a reason to be. I really dont.

I know its kinda cliche to make all of these New Year's resolutions, so I'm not going to even attempt them this year. Actually, I think aside from a few minute things I really dont need to change much. One of the things I am going to do is accept any offer to go out. In the past I've always been quick to decline things. I'm not going to do it anymore. I need to get out more.

I've been haggling with the pharmacy for the past 20 minutes. Now, I'm no Math major but I am sure that 1 pill twice a day equals sixty total. "No Tracey, you only get 20 total." "No stupid pharmacy lady...I have a bottle right here in my hand from YOUR pharmacy that says 60 count with two refills left." Please dont make me go down there. It wont be pretty.

Even with the New Year being yesterday...the first day back to work always feels like a Monday. No matter what.

<---|--->