LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 11:19 a.m. on Monday, Apr. 09, 2007

This weekend was okay.

Saturday I went to get my hair done. I also got my taxes done. I think this is the first year in a very long time that Uncle Sam hasnt screwed me over.

Yesterday I decided to stay home and do nothing. I called my Grandmother to wish her Happy Easter. She told me that my Grandfather is in the hospital again. He's had cancer for a while now and has had alot of surgeries. Parts of his spine removed and everything.

Listening to her BROKE my heart. In ways I didnt think they could be broken. Listening to her voice crack as she tried to hold back tears because I'm the Granddaughter and I shouldnt see that side of her. She was telling me how this is not the Easter she planned on having. She had bought a big Easter dinner to make...only to have my Grandfather taken to the hospital for emergency surgery. It killed me that she was alone. That she was alone and felt alone.

So not how I wanted to spend my day. All tangled in worrying about her...and him.

I really need to look into flights home.

<---|--->