LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 10:35 p.m. on Friday, Jun. 22, 2007

So a lot has happened since I quit my job. I spent three days up at my corp. office. They put me up in a hotel for three days. It was like a little mini vacation. Not to mention everyone was super cool.

So this week has been ok. I'm just getting everything down. They do everything so differently than my old company. No better, no worse...just different. It gets a little stressful at times.

Wednesday after work I met my friend Kevin at "Cheers" for a little happy hour kinda fun. Its always nice yet strange to go there. (Angel...Karen was there. Does that surprise you?)

Today at 4:40, I got a phone call asking me to go back up to the corporate office. I guess the girl up there is getting overwhelmed and they need to get a little more put on my plate. They originally wanted me to go up there Sunday evening to next Saturday. That was way too short notice and for way too long. I just wanted to enjoy my weekend without worrying about going up there Sunday and cutting my weekend short. So I am going Monday after work instead. Mind you...this is a 3+ hour drive from my house. Sucks.

I am going to have fun this weekend. If only because I am going to be bored all next week holed up in a hotel in the middle of nowhere. I made plans tomorrow to go up and see Becca. She's big as a house and ready to spit that kid out any day. I cant wait. We're going to do lunch and a movie tomorrow.

I have never recalled being so happy to see a Friday.

<---|--->