LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 3:46 p.m. on Sunday, Aug. 03, 2008

I am not sure what to do with this sour feeling that is sitting in my stomache at the moment.

I went out with this awesome guy Friday night. It was so awesome. We went out to dinner and then we were planning to go to the movies. We ended up sitting out in front of the restaraunt until 1:00 in the morning. We talked, his arm around me, while he rubbed my back and stroked my hair. He called me to make sure I got home at about 1:30. We talked about making plans either saturday or sunday. He had to go to a Motley Crue concert with his friends, so we agreed on Sunday.

Well, this morning comes and he calls. We talked about lunch and a movie. I said that I would call him after my shower and we hung up. As soon as I got out of the shower, my phone was ringing...it was him. We were talking. He all of the sudden says, "Bad news..." and takes a deep breath. "Melissa is coming to get her mail and we're going to work things out...she's going to go to AA now." Not sure what I was thinking at that moment. And then he says, "This sucks...I really liked you...alot." He then makes me promise not to delete his numbers. WTF?

It sounds like when Melissa %#*%s up again, he wants to make sure he can pick up where he left off with me. He even commented on how a leopard doesnt change spots like he doesnt think she will change one bit.

This does suck because I really liked him too. I wished him good luck and told him to take care of himself.

<---|--->