LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 4:49 p.m. on Wednesday, Mar. 18, 2009

My goodness...so much has happened in the last few days that I am not even sure where I left off.

Monday was fun. I met up with a new friend, David. We went to the best little place in Corn County right down the street from my house. He lives near the city so I knew he had never been there. They have happy hour from 11 am - 7 pm. I think that is a little dangerous, but whatever. Their drinks are also buy one get one free...and its free pool. He is someone that I can see myself having a wonderful friendship with. Awesome guy.

After I got back home and he went home, I got a call from my mother...my great-aunt Ellen died earlier that day. I know it is tearing my grandmother to pieces. She just burried her husband less than a year ago and now her last living sibling. She only has her children and their children.

Since I was sick yesterday, I didnt go anywhere. I had a horendous migraine. Today I met up with my mother at the funeral home to make the arrangements. After that we went to pick some things up from my grest-aunt's house. I couldnt go in there, so I waited outside. After that we took some things up to my grandmother. My mom's twin brother came while we were there. I havent seen someone so happy to see me. It felt so good to see him and talk to him. He was telling me that after him nd his wife had my cousin Matthew they knew they werent going to have any more kids so they looked at me like the daughter they couldnt have. So he says to me Now youre home...I can adopt you again. And he put his wife on the phone which was even more special to me. She was telling me about a time they were babysitting me and I fell asleep in their clothes basket...and have pictures. I wanted to cry.

So tonight my friend Mike (yes, ANOTHER Mike) is coming over. He's going to cook me dinner, since he's a chef, and we're going to hangout for a bit. I'm not sure why I cant seem to date a guy who isnt names Mike. Interesting...to say the least.

Then tomorrow I have the viewing and then the funeral Saturday. Its been a busy week. And I'm only hlfway through it.

<---|--->