LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Oh, now I feel it coming back again...like a rolling thunder chasing the wind...forces pulling from the center of the earth again...I can feel it...
Written at 8:29 p.m. on Sunday, Mar. 29, 2009

It has just been pouring today. Heavy rain, thunder, lightening, even hail. I love it. I havent seen this in a long time...and I dont have to be out and about in it either.

Its been a nice relaxing day here. I am going to look at it like my last relaxing day. I need to start being proactive about this job search thing...I am beginning to run out of funds here.

Two things I need to do this coming week...go to Planned Parenthood and do my taxes. I've been putting both off for a while now. And unfortunately I dont have the luxury of putting either off anymore. I will definately be looking for a job in between it all though. I need to get something rollng here.

Everytime I talk to "New Mike" he asks about the search and whats going on. I think it bothers him that I dont have a job yet. He says that it doesnt. But I feel like it does. I feel almost parented when I have to talk to him about it. But its ok, I guess.

I havent heard from him today. I'm not going to say that it doesnt bother me a little bit that we dont necessarily talk every day. A quick call...even a text...would be ok with me. Something that says Hey, you were on my mind and I wanted you to know it. I dont think that is asking too much. Maybe I'm just not on his mind that often. Who knows.

This weather has given me a chance to catch up on my laundry and get a few things done around the house. The clock starts again tomorrow.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


<---|--->