LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Didnt want leave you with the wrong impression...
Written at 3:00 a.m. on Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2009

It is 3:00 in the morning...and instead of sleeping I have been arguing with "New Mike" for the last hour. And I am not liking or conversation one bit.

I was surprised to get a phone call from him at almost 2:00. We havent talked since Friday night when he said that he was going to call back and didnt. Well, I found out the reason why he hasnt called. I had to drag it out of him. He told me that when he was over here that Saturday after his soccer thing, he saw something that has made him think things. I guess I opnened a drawer and closed it and he thought he saw something...so he went back later to make sure he saw what he thought that he saw. He swears that he saw condoms. Which has him thinking that I've been with someone since we've been together. Its silly really. But he is trying to rationalize it by thinking this way...when he was here, we used a condom and it broke when he was putting it on...I told him that I didnt have anymore...he swears that he saw an opened box, therefore I got more after that night and it means I HAD to have been with someone since him. I have no idea what he saw or what he thinks he saw, but it is not what he thinks it is.

I admit that there are open boxes and wrappers in a drawer...but nothing that backs up his theory. I have done nothing. And no matter what I tell him, he is not believing me. We argued for over an hour about this. My reasoning is this...we dont have a committment, so if I did do something, I wouldnt be in the wrong...so why lie about it. I told him I have been nothing but honest with him about everything. I have no unopened ones, so I cannot figure out what he saw or why. And while we dont have a committment, I can confidently tell him that he's had one from me anyway. That is not my style. I dont do things like that. I told him that I am very interested in him and only him.

I did tell him that he makes me feel like I am ice skating uphill. That he should be calling or texting me more often than he does and that every 3 or 4 days is not enough for me. His response...I dont get calls or texts from you either. I am the girl in this...he needs to show me that he's interested. I layed it all out there...that I am very interested, but I dont feel like the feeling is mutual.

He didnt want to even bring up the condom thing. He just kept saying I'm not going to tell you how I know, but I know that I'm not the only person that you are talking to...and I know that I am not the only person that you are sleeping with. Ya'll know someone cant start that sentence with me and not finish it. No way.

I honestly dont know where to go from here with him. No matter what I said, he didnt believe me and even came right out and said that he wasnt going to believe me. He said that he was even talking with his roommate about me and all of this. I just dont get it. He is upset at the idea of me being with someone else but he makes no effort and shows no interest beyond the Friday usual. I need more than that if you are going to be planting your flag and staking you claim on anything.

I tell you...this guy is so much like me in so many ways. That whole conversation sounded like something that I would think and say. I sometimes wonder if someone like me is more of a bad thing than a good thing.

So, we left it at "Its getting late..I'm going to bed...I will call you tomorrow on my drive to work." I told him...if you tell m that you'r gointo call, then you better because I am going to hold you to it.

Cant wait to see how this conversation is going to pan out...

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Natalie Imbruglia - Wrong Impression
Uploaded by Hakunamatata67

<---|--->