LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I wonder what you're doing, imagine where you are...there's oceans in between us, but that's not very far
Written at 9:34 p.m. on Thursday, Feb. 27, 2003

Tonight I got a call from "MrGIjoe". And I am always happy to hear his voice, but I get a little sad in the same breath.

He is shipping out in 3 hours and I worry immensely about him. I talked to "MrBostonBaked" too. I feel better knowing that they will be together, watching out for each other. I still worry though. Because this is a crazy world that we live in and you never know what is going to happen.

He just got promoted to Sergeant and I cant even begin to explain how proud I am of him. He worked hard for it.

We had been IM'ing earlier on tonight and talking about when he finally gets to come home. I was telling him how "MsFlashdance" no longer has her dance studio and he said, "That's too bad...I was looking foward to stopping in there once i made it back to the states and taking you dancing once again". I need my dance partner back.

More than anything he is like a brother to me, the brother that I never had but always wanted. When he called tonight he was telling me how he only called family, that meant he had to call me.

He makes me want to cry.

My thoughts and prayers are always with him.

<---|--->