LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Oh, how I wish it would rain down...down on me
Written at on Thursday, Mar. 07, 2002

I know I have severely been neglecting my diary lately. I try to keep up with it but it doesnt always happen.

Tonight I went to "Cheers" after work with "MrBigDaddy" for a little bit. It wasnt half bad actually. We didnt fight or anything. It was a nice rainy night. We played a few games of pool and sat and talked. While he was there, "MrGoodfellas" called to see if I was going to go to Patsy's tonight and hang out with him. When I hung up the phone, "MrBigDaddy" asked me if I ever got that happy when he would call me. He also asked if "MrGoodfellas" would be coming and proceeded to say that he would get jealous. Yeah right! It's just a feable attempt to get me to fall into the same rut where I am pining after him while he is ignoring me. It's not going to happen.

So after he left, "MsAngelic" called and wanted me to go sit with her over at Trader Joe's where she locked her keys into her car and was waiting for the tow truck man to come. So I did!

Back to "Cheers" I went afterwards. It was so much fun there tonight. It was the best night I have had there in a long time. "Pitcherboy" showed up...so did "Ms2inchman". "MrJohnnyAngel" was there...and later on, "MsAngelic" joined us. I realized that "MrGoodfellas" never showed up tonight. I even called him an hour after he was late and he still said he was coming. He is SOOOO fired! Anyway, the five us played in the poolroom making messes of each other with the chalk. Handprints all over the bodies...sweeeeet!

Later on, we continued our partying at Denny's. They should have kicked us out but they didnt, which surprised me. We made a total mess of that place and each other. We were throwing food at each other...okay, well mostly at "pitcherboy". He and I got the brunt of it all. I had butter all in my hair while he wore barbeque sauce like a true soldier.

After everyone left, "MrJohnnyAngel" and I stood outside talking for a while. He kissed me, told me he was wrong for me, kissed me again, told me he would only break my heart and then kissed me again. Well, that left me speechless and confused. We talked a little bit, messed around a little and then he bluntly asked..."wanna get laid"? Ummm, not really. He is very nice and all but he has too much baggage. He needs to get another Harley just to carry it all around with him. He got mad at me and stormed off when he thought I was psychoanalyzing him and trying to probe him. I tried to explain that is the way that I am and not to take offense to it. It's one of my many personality traits. I cant help it. So he rode of on his Harley and I headed home. Oh well! Another fun night at "Cheers"!!!

"It's raining in Baltimore baby, where you should be but no one's around. There's things I remember and things I forget...I miss you, I guess that I should. Three thousand five hundred miles away...but what would you change if you could?"

<---|--->