LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

One step closer to the edge and I'm about to break
Written at on Saturday, Apr. 27, 2002

I seriously think I am having a mental breakdown. It just seems that I cant get anything to go right these days. I still have a whole houseful of stuff at my old place and my new place feels like I am stranger in my own home.

I was so looking forward to kicking back and watching a movie alone without anyone else. Until..."MsMoHoney"'s mom and brother walk in and just make themselves right at home. (Fore-warned is fair-warned...I will be highly venting here.) So, her mom sits down and starts talking to me while her brother is in her room. I guess her mom needed her brother for something but not bad enough to get up and walk into the room to talk to him...instead she yells his name repeatedly and when that didnt work started knocking on the walls. I swear to god, I have never met a more lazier group of people in my life.

Then later to top things off, I find out everyone will be staying the night here. FOR THE LOVE OF GOD AND ALL THAT IS HOLY, MY HOUSE IS NOT A FUCKING BED AND BREAKFAST!!! I dont understand why her mom cant babysit her own son at her own fucking house.

So her mom decides that she is tired and wants to take a nap and goes into the room to sleep. Well, meanwhile I come out of my room to find her brother on the phone. That wouldnt be a problem if it werent my phone line he was using. She has her own phone line...you want to use the phone, use hers. Not my problem your mother is in there sleeping and you cant use that line. YOU CANT USE MINE! Now, I am not a stingy, greedy person but I do expect people to respect my privacy and space.

At first I thought it could just be that I am used to living alone and am overreacting. So, aftercareful consideration I stormed off crying and went to "Cheers". Thankfully, "Ms2inchman" was planning on being there soon. So when she got there, we just sat around and talked. I had just needed to get out of that house. The insanity was sucking me in.

Well, there really wasnt anyone at "Cheers" tonight. We did run into a few guys there that were nice. "Ms2inchman" ended up playing very nicely with one of them...we will call him "MrTooth" and his friend "MrPeterBuilt". They were both so funny. Sad to say, they know "MsSpanishInquisition" and were there with her and her boyfriend. That chic has some problems.

So the four of us (Ms2inchman, "MrTooth", "MrPeterBuilt" and myself) sat out on the benches talking. It was fun but I was getting very tired very quickly. So when everyone was ready, I went home.

I have so much to do tomorrow!

<---|--->