LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

All the sleepless nights...every endless day...Love letters in the sand...I'll remember you
Written at on Thursday, Jun. 27, 2002

Ahhh, what a relaxing day all around. I really needed it.

After work, I went and met "MsMoHoney" at the nail place. It was her turn this time. So, I sat there and talked to her. Just as we were leaving, "MrCostanza" called to find out if I would be dropping by the cd's for him to burn. So I raced home, grabbed my cd's and headed over to his house. I was very proud of myself. I didnt go up, I had him meet me at the gate. When he got there, he leaned in to give me a hug...I think, he went to give me a kiss and I turned my head and got lipstick all over his chin. Ooops, my bad! So anyway, we just briefly talked for a few minutes. He surprised me with 5 cd's he burned for me. Two of which were cd's that I once had but were stolen. So it shocked me that he remembered that those two I needed. Sometimes people do listen to me, go figure. He invited me over tomorrow night after he gets off work, but I dont know. We'll see. I am kinda digging this whole backing off thing. I dont think he understands it, that 's the part of about it that I like.

So, I headed home after that. "MsMoHoney" was making dinner for us. It turned out nice. We had wine with our dinner which was probably a bad idea for me. I dont remember much, but all I do know is that I went into my room with intention of cleaning it and next thing I know its 7:00 and my alarm is going off. What I dont remember in between is turning on the computer, going online, changing into my pajamas or setting my alarm (thank the gods there). All of which I realized had been done when I woke up.

My memory must really be slipping or else I have become a real lightweight with the liquor. My only regret is that I didnt actually clean my room during this forgotten period. Well, there is always tomorrow. Thankfully, tomorrow is friday. YAY! That means the start of my vacation. Not like I am going anywhere or anything. It will just be nice to have a whole week where I can do nothing or anything I want.

"I was seldom able to see an oppurtunity until it had ceased to be one" ~Mark Twain

<---|--->