LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

You can go your own way, go your own way...
Written at 10:59 p.m. on Sunday, Sept. 08, 2002

I think tonight I may have slaughtered any remains of a friendship I had left with "MrCuriousGeorge".

He popped up and for a while our conversation was going good. But our conversations usually take on the same circular form each time. He says something to make me laugh, then he says something to make me mad, then he says something to make me laugh again. This time, the laughs were few and far between.

He goes on these ego trips sometimes and ocassionally misses his flights back...to the land of reality. Such was the case tonight. He was talking about a guy he works with and things about the guy that pissed him off. He made a comment about something pertaining to the guys appearance and how he must be gay because of that. So, I kinda took the guys side stating that something like that doesnt and shouldnt label someone as gay or straight. Then I commented on how I thought this particular thing was actually quite sexy on a guy and I am sure alot of women find it sexy too. His response..."Probably most classy women do not." That then struck a nerve in me and I fired off as to him implying that I dont have class. Which in turn had him firing back at me.

While I agree that it was a stupid, stupid thing to be arguing over, I wasnt going to just sit there and let him say I didnt have class all because I didnt agree with him. Which is exactly what it was, I didnt agree with him and he thinks his fucking word is god and everyone should live by the "Bible according to George". I am terribly sorry but I dont think they have a King George's version out yet.

Then he had to throw that one last log into the fire. He told me "dont make me put you on ignore. Any headaches quickly get dismissed". First of all, I dont and have NEVER initiated a conversation with him EVER. He is always the one to start our conversations so dont threaten me with petty bullshit. Second, he is 3,000 miles away and he cant hurt me anymore. My tears no longer flow for him. That slate has been wiped clean and that chapter of my life has been written, read and closed...the end.

<---|--->