LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Call me, when you need a friend, call me...
Written at 8:50 a.m. on Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2002

Tuesday...c'mon now, we are almost half way. This week seems to be going at a snail's pace.

Last night, even though I didnt go anywhere at all, was very nice. I talked to "MsTornado" for a couple of hours and we planned to go out this week. We are talking about taking "MrHawaii5-0" with us and he is always a blast.

I also attempted to call "MrTrojan" last night. Apparently, he was in the middle of...ummm, a Scrabble game. No really, I could hear the tiles and people spelling out words in the background. Please dont tell me that he is a member of some Monday night Scrabble club. It's cute in a studious way. He is just cute enough to pull it off though.

Also, "MrBialamos" called me last night. We talked for a bit. He invited me to the movies tonight, or tomorrow if tonight is not good. I told him to call me when he gets off work and we will see. I take it that he is no longer upset about the things I said. He said he never was but I dont see how he couldnt be. Looking back, I could have said it with more tact.

So here I saved the best for last. "MrMusicMan" called. Obviously, he didnt go to France. Which I am happy about. Being as I hadnt heard from him all day, I thought he had left. He promised me that if he ever had to leave on short notice that he would call me first. While that is very sweet, its a little too soon as well. But its nice to know he would do that. So we talked for a little while until a business call came in and he had to go.

That is the part that bothers me a tad. His work. I dont like that he could be called to up and leave on short notice. His studio is also in the same building as he lives in and there are always people over there working. It really only bothers me when people come in to ask him questions while we are on the phone. Although, I am not going to complain that much because he is in a very nice line of work and makes good money. Which his money really means little to me, I dont care about that.

Anyway, he is going to come down friday night and hang out. I really wanted to go up there, but he really wants to come down here...so he wins, I guess. I am sure he wants to get away. Afterall, there is no privacy at his house. I would want to get away too. So we'll see. We had talked about maybe going to Vegas this weekend also. Which is funny because "MrBialamos" brought up taking me to Vegas tonight too. It's not like there is any toss up there. That is an easy pick (no pun intended).

<---|--->