LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Your hair, its everywhere...
Written at 5:59 p.m. on Saturday, Dec. 21, 2002

Fun, fun! What a fun day. I have been running around like a mad woman trying to finish my shopping and packing. This time tomorrow I will be back home.

I did manage to get my shopping done. "MrBigDaddy" came with me. It was so hilarious. We were walking to the car and he asked my why I was wearing flip flops. I chuckled and said "No reason". So as we got a few street lights up I asked him if he would get mad if I went to the nail salon for a quick fill and pedicure. He couldnt scream "NO" fast enough. Then he deduced the fact that I had flip flops on to the fact that I had planned this. Evil I am!

So I told him he could get a haircut there while I got my nails done. That made him happy...sorta. His hair came out good. Then when he finished, he sat there talking to me. He made a joke about getting his eyebrows waxed. So while I was in the back washing my hands, he is being led towards me by one of the salon girls. I ask him where he is going and he says..."Apparently I am getting my eyebrows waxed". HAHAHAHAHAHA!

The salons here do not have many English speaking people working in them. And this girl just wasnt taking no for an answer. So he finally caved and said ok. They look cute. Now, every two weeks we can go to the salon together. Wont that be fun?

Well, I had better get back to packing. I have so much to do.

Damn, 6 am is going to come fast!

<---|--->