LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 1:26 p.m. on Friday, Jul. 11, 2003

Considering I got very little sleep last night, I've been very motivated today to get alot of things done. I paid some bills, cleaned out my car and balanced my checkbook. Allt things that were way overdue. My car wast starting to look like I was homeless and living out of it. Hmm, something to think about.

I was so tired last night. A person can only go on four hours of sleep per nightfor so long before it catches up with them. I ended up crashing at about 8:30. He had already been sleeping when I decided to lay down. For some reason we both woke up at 1:30 and ended up staying awake until 5:30 when he left.

Its so weird to share a room with him again. I love "MrGIjoe" to pieces and the help with rent is much appreciated, but I really cant wait to get my room back to myself. I'm very particular about my things being touched and moved around. "MrGIjoe" wants to move around the stuff in my kitchen and rearrange everything. My room doesnt even look like mine anymore, its so crowded with all of "MrBigDaddy"'s "boy things". I said earlier that I felt like the queen of my castle now, but truth be told...I feel more like the court jester than anything.

I just got a phone call from "MsBoobsalot" about everyone getting together for dinner at a nice restaurant tonight. She rambled off some names of people that are going. As soon as I heard "MrCuriousGeorge"'s name I decided it would be best if I didnt go.

I'm still really seething about the other night. How cheap he made me feel by coming to my house assuming he was going to have sex. That's just so entirely cheesy, to say the least. We've been friends for several years now and maybe I was wrong in assuming that since we've been friends for so long and he's been away for a year, that he was coming over to visit me and catch up. Damn, seems like I'm always wrong about everything.

I'm starting to see the big picture here. I'm starting to see that the majority of people...are just plain shitty.

Last night I started re-reading Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus. I had read it before, but apparently I must've missed something crucial. So "MrBigDaddy" just found it absurd, yet hilarious that I'd be reading that. By this time, I was finding the book purposeful in two ways...extremely full of knowledge and something I could throw at him if he got out of hand.

I'm going to start taking a different approach with him. Treat him like shit! For one, I think he deserves it. Two, I noticed I get treated better when I do. Three, I just dont flipping care anymore. (ding, ding) Welcome to WWF Smackdown.

I need for it to hurry up and be 5 already. This day is going to painfully slow. For the greater part of the morning, I had my boss in my office doing paperwork and stuff. I hate when he's here because he will listen to me on the phone and chime in even though he's only hearing one side of the conversation. Then, my aunt's neighbor came by to drop of her mother and son who work here on fridays. Today she brought her daughter with her and she's sitting in my office doing little projects. She is the cutest little girl. She's 10 and extremely well-mannered...just the way I like little kids.

But, umm, yeah...is it 5 yet or what?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I'm feeling: like time is standing still

Listening to: the little girl trying to staple something with a stapler that is going to take more strength than her 10 yr old body can produce

<---|--->