LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 12:40 p.m. on Saturday, Feb. 26, 2005

Thank gawd this week is over...its been a long one. There's so much going on here.

Let's see...where to start first? Well, let's start with the weather...still raining. And pretty bad at that. We have sink holes on the freeway and water spouts turning into tornadoes along the coast. Its made work a real bitch with all the rain leaks. I've been working 11-12 hour days. I've worked every saturday for well over the last month and a half.

I havent taken my shot this week. I'm now two days late on it. I just cant do it. My neurologist's office called yesterday to see if I scheduled my MRI yet and I talked to them about this. I asked her what people do when they cant admiinister their shots to themself and they have no one to do it for them...so they're going to look into getting a nurse to come to me and do it. So Monique is coming into town Sunday she said she's do it for me.

I decided that since I'd be almost 4 days late on my shot, I'm not dealing with the stress of going into the office on my day off and risking a relapse. I dont think my supervisor liked it when I called him this morning to tell him I wasnt coming, but I dont care. My health comes first and foremost. As I get older, I realize I need to put myself first a little bit more than I do.

I went on a lunch date yesterday. It was...well, different. One of the guys from one of the remediation companies I deal with asked me to lunch. We talked about it last week, he called Tuesday to schedule and we went yesterday. It was nice.

Monique. Wow, there's alot going on there. She decided that she wants to come move back to Cali. It just so happens that my lease is up on my apartment in April. So we're gonna get a place together. It would be easier to just stay here and have my roommate move, but how do you present that? If my roommate doesnt want to move, we're still getting a place together.

So yeah, life's starting to become what I want it to become. I'm having fun...I'm content...and that aint bad.

So this weekend is all about me. If I want to lay in bed eating potato chips while watching Lifetime channel movies...I fucking will. And I think I might. First though, I'm going to check in on my Sims family. I havent played them in almost three months.

So yeah...ME! THe next two days are all about me...

<---|--->