LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Coming down the world turned over...
Written at 8:44 a.m. on Tuesday, Oct. 03, 2006

Ugh! I need to go back to sleep. I am so tired today. I havent been sleeping well. And add a bunch (okay, four) bitchy ass men on top and, well, it makes for an unhappy Tracey.

It started with a text message from Becca. CALL ME ASAP. I just found out someone you used to mess with has an STD. Dont stress...(that was all that was visible on the first page...scan down, scan down)...because I just saved a bunch of money by switching to Geico. Yeah, so f'n not funny. Which doesnt surprise me that she said all of her friends she sent that to were pissed. Pissed was on my list, but not at the top.

I got a voicemail from Cameron Sunday. He was saying how his son was born last Monday. I did call him yesterday and left him a message. When he called back he was telling me that his son is in protective custody and he has been fighting to get full custody. I guess his ex has drug and legal issues. I think he's a great guy and all, but I dont want any part of that. I'm tired of stepping in and trying to help people with their problems. I know its the "nice" thing to do but it always takes alot from me. I end up feeling tired and worn down.

Yesterday was one of those days too. Everything just seemed like the biggest feat. Even to go to the grocery store after work felt like so much. I am so tired all of the time. I would sleep 24 hrs a day if I could. I am hoping its just a phase and this too shall pass.

I did go for coffee with my old roommate Kelly the other day. She works near a Starbuck's that is on my way home. Its always fun to sit and catch up with her. She was telling me that next year she is going to spend a few weeks volunteering at this orphanage in Haiti where she is going to adopt a child. I admire her for that. She'll be a great mom.

I'm actually looking forward to Fall and Winter. They are my favorite times of the year. Granted, other than about 10 degrees there isnt much difference in the two here in California. I got so homesick the other day when I was watching a Baltimore Ravens against San Diego football game on tv. It was a home game and they shwed the trees all shedding their leaves and the seasons changing. I miss Fall there. Fall and Spring times are special back east.

In the time its taken me to write this out, I have drank three cups of coffee and am feeling alot better. I may make it through today without a fatality. Mine or anyone else's.

<---|--->