LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

My funny Valentine...
Written at 10:27 p.m. on Friday, Feb. 14, 2003

I am so surprised...I actually came home to find a card, a candle and a long stem red rose on my desk. Awww, how sweet.

The card was the funniest thing. It read: In order to be my Valentine, I ask that you do one thing...(open card) Me! Ahh, the romantic side of Hallmark.

Then inside he wrote: Tracey, I enjoy spending my time with you. Thank you for putting up with my job and everything. I'll try to be with you as much as possible...even though I may be asleep alot! (Just kidding) Love, "MrBigdaddy"

I am glad that is all he asked for, because that is all he got. Well, I did get him a huge 2 ft card.

All in all, this has been a good Valentine's Day. My only complaint is that he had to work tonight...and on his way out he mentioned that he may be working tomorrow as well. That is when we were supposed to do our Valentine's day thing. But he said that he would try to get out of it.

Let's hope so...for his sake!

<---|--->